DP Artworks rubber stamps

A place to share talent and ideas!

Roadrunner in Oklahoma

1 Comment

DSCN4556

I love our Roadrunners. When I first see them running around they always remind me of dinosaurs. They’re here in Oklahoma year round. When I take groups out birding it is always thrilling to point them out.

DSCN4557

 This little guy was busy drinking and hunting for lunch.

DSCN4566

There was also a couple of Killdeer hanging around the edge of the lake. This is Lake Thunderbird. It is the closest lake to where I live and I enjoy going birding there. Living in central Oklahoma we get a lot of migrating birds.

DSCN4569

I love this lake….And Oklahoma!

Author: dpartworks

We, here at DP Artworks, create art, take photos, travel the World, and connect with people.

One thought on “Roadrunner in Oklahoma

  1. We see these guys a lot when we’re out on bike ride. They dash across the road and I always–always–say “Beep-beep!” in greetings.

Leave a Reply

